PFA player of the year 2017?

N'golo Kante and Zlatan Ibrahimovic among six contenders for title

Download Perspecs

Nominees for Player of the Year 2017

Chelsea duo N'Golo Kante and Eden Hazard are two of five London-based stars to be nominated for the men's PFA Player of the Year award, with Arsenal’s Alexis Sanchez and Tottenham striker Harry Kane also nominated.

Kante, who was shortlisted last year for his part in Leicester's remarkable season but did not make the top three, is the bookmakers' favourite for the 2016-17 accolade, with the winners to be announced at Grosvenor House in London on Sunday, April 23.

Hazard picked up the award two years ago, when the Blues won the league under Jose Mourinho.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Romelu Lukaku also feature on the six-man shortlist.

The PFA nominations in full

Men's Players' Player of the Year

Eden Hazard, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Harry Kane, N'Golo Kante, Romelu Lukaku, Alexis Sanchez

Men's Young Player of the Year

Dele Alli, Harry Kane, Michael Keane, Romelu Lukaku, Jordan Pickford, Leroy Sane

Women's players' Player of the Year

Lucy Bronze, Karen Carney, Jane Ross, Jill Scott, Caroline Weir, Ellen White

Women's Young Player of the Year

Millie Bright, ​Jess Carter, Nikita Parris, Georgia Stanway, ​Keira Walsh, Caroline Weir

Download Perspecs

Why Zlatan Ibrahimovic Should Win the 2016/17 Player of the Year Award

There were many that claimed Zlatan Ibrahimovic, at the spritely age of 35, was past his best when he signed for Manchester United in the summer. Nine months later and the Premier League defences he has left in his wake tell another story.

The charismatic Swede arrived on these notoriously difficult shores, and has not simply succeeded, he has conquered them as only Zlatan can. This is no mean feat, other giants of the European game have come, floundered and left the unforgiving Premier League.

Read Full Article
Download Perspecs