Corbyn change course on EEA?

Kinnock: Britain should stay in the European Economic Area

Download Perspecs

The EEA Agreement

The European Economic Area (EEA) Agreement is the cornerstone of relations between Norway and the EU.

The EEA agreement brings together the 28 EU member states and the three EEA EFTA states Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein in the internal market governed by the same basic rules. It guarantees the EU Single Market's four freedoms, as well as non-discrimination and equal rules of competition throughout the EEA area.

The EEA Agreement also covers cooperation in areas such as research and development, education, social policy, the environment, consumer protection, tourism and culture.

Read Full Article
Download Perspecs
Download Perspecs